Day 5 and still no baby


After feeling like things might finally be getting moving yesterday I have woken up today feeling nothing again today 😦 I am getting so uncomfortable and fed up now and knowing it could still be another week away just doesn’t bear thinking about.

According to Big Mr A I am just tired and mardy.  Maybe one of these days they will get to know what it feels like!

Oh and the next person that tells me ‘she will come when she’s’ ready, well I will not be held responsible for my actions!!!

How did everyone else cope with going overdue? Any tips to take my mind off it?

End of moan…….!

One thought on “Day 5 and still no baby

  1. Indulgent long lies, watching a movie from start to finish :-), rechecking hospital bag, baking and freezer cooking, shopping, reading books and meeting up with plenty of people for coffee!!! Everything that is either not possible with the new one or going to be very hard to do 🙂 I’d suggest a day trip to Edinburgh but then you might end up with a child born in Scotland!!

Leave a Reply

